FYQE3bkcr_by1JO1SzEE4m4mp7bFWSKf2KTsG96svu0 Do you TRULY know your WHY?
top of page

Blog Post Details

Search

Do you TRULY know your WHY?

Updated: Jan 1, 2019

First lets start with the question...do you even know what a WHY is?

A Why is the whole reason of why you wake up every morning and give your goals everything you got! A why is so important, because no matter what your goals are, or how inspired you think you feel at the moment, if your WHY isn't as clear as day, then that goal will stay just that...a goal.

So how do you know your why? Well , lets start with what is the thing that is pulling you? What is it you want? Now this can be tricky. You have to truly think about this, and not come up with the first thing you think it should be. What do I mean by this? I mean, like if you are a parent, you think your children should be your why. That is incorrect. Making your why about another person, can result in your why, becoming your excuse to not make it happen. If your children are your why, but then your children need you, you why cant quickly turn into your excuse. So now you put your goal on the back burner until it just never happens at all.

Your "why" has to be about YOU. It has to be about something that YOU want, and if that thing also helps out your family and kids, then great, but its not about them. When you have done this, and you can truly say you have found your "why", everything changes.

When you know what you want, and you begin to feel it with everything you have, the excuses will become less, and far between. That 5 second motivation will never vanish. Your "why" is what will keep the focus strong, and the blinders on.

Start this by asking yourself, where you want to be in life. What do you see that you want more then anything. This can start out as something materialistic, so don't worry. Just know it will later evolve into something so much more.

Does your "why" make you cry? When you think about your why do you get emotional? If not, then it's not your why.

I have had several "whys" during my growth time. This is a good thing, because they are changing only because I accomplish them. I had a why about my family and I regaining everything we had lost. I wanted to show that I could come up from the bottom after losing it all. I felt so strongly about this, that nothing, I mean nothing could stop me from accomplishing it. This didn't mean I neglected my kids or my husband, this meant that If I had to stay up late or wake up early to do what I needed to do, while also taking care of my responsibilities, that I was going to do it, and do it with a smile! See, it's really easy to be motivated for a few days, or even a few weeks, but the moment things get hard, if your "why" isn't on point, that motivation is gone!

I accomplished my goal, not because I got lucky, or it was easy. To be honest it was the hardest, most stressful, most unsure time of my life, but because I was so focused only on my why, none of that even mattered.

The best way to think of the purpose of your why, is what I call Goal Insurance. Truly knowing your why, can help insure you hit your goal, and evolve into your next chapter.

And honestly, that's all we truly want, to become the best versions of ourselves, to love our surroundings, and then to spread that joy to others. So keep your WHY so clear, make vision boards, write it down everywhere you look daily, and know the only person who can make all your dreams reality is YOU. Own your power...own your WHY!


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

yuf;hf

;iyf;hf;hf;hf

bottom of page