FYQE3bkcr_by1JO1SzEE4m4mp7bFWSKf2KTsG96svu0 Do you have a morning routine? No not rushing around like crazy to get yourself together.
top of page

Blog Post Details

Search

Do you have a morning routine? No not rushing around like crazy to get yourself together.

Updated: Oct 10, 2018


So something that has completely changed my life, was establishing a morning routine. Now mind you I'm a mother of 2 toddlers, who are a little crazy starting at the crack of dawn. So when I say I understand how some of you might think this is impossible to stick with, I mean it.

However, when you make it a priority like brushing your teeth (I hope that is one of yours in the am), it just becomes second nature.


So a morning routine shouldn't feel forced. You should wake up in the morning, and be excited to do it. You are excited because you know with every fiber of your being, that it is going to set your entire day up for some serious success.


My morning routine is as follows. I wake up and before anything, I say a little prayer in my head. I thank the powers that be for another day for me and my family. This puts thanks and positivity directly in my mindset even before stepping foot out of bed. Next I read one page out of a book. Why one page, well because I have 2 toddlers, and they want and need me in the morning, so I don't have a lot of time. However, by committing to 1 page, I can't give myself the excuse to not do it. After this I do my Thrive routine. Yes I am a thriver, and have been the last 3 years. If you do not know what that is, drop a comment, and I can share more with you. After this, I move into mommy mode. I get the kids ready for school, or make breakfast. I do my personal routine in the bathroom, then once all that is done, I have committed to 9 am yoga and mediation daily. That's right, every single day! Now depending on how much time I have, my routine can take anywhere from 10 min to an hour, but I do this daily.


Ever since I started this practice of a morning routine, my whole life has changed, I am never grumpy, or stressed. I don't snap at my husband or kids, I have a smile on my face always, and I help radiate light to others. Literally just this has brought me inner peace, and has controlled the way I do my business, and teach other to do theirs.

So if you don't already, maybe tomorrow make it the first day of your new morning routine, and just see how you feel. This might be the beginning of a beautiful thing.



4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

yuf;hf

;iyf;hf;hf;hf

bottom of page